How to Cancel Netflix Subscription on Android, iTunes, and Windows

As you know, Netflix is by far the most popular on-demand platform to watch amazing tv shows accessible right now. It’s changed how we consume video material, allowing us to binge-watch TV episodes and breathe new life into forgotten B-movies. But, how to cancel the Netflix subscription is one of the more popular queries right now.

Packages begin at $8.99 per month and go to $15.99 per month if you want Ultra HD footage and several accounts per subscription. You will have access to Netflix regardless of the bundle you choose.

However, you may not want to maintain Netflix once your month-long free trial period expires. Many subscription services bury their Unsubscribe buttons deep inside their settings, yet Netflix is surprisingly simple to unsubscribe from.

If you want to quit Netflix because you believe you’ve seen all of the fantastic material it has to offer, here’s how.

How to Cancel Netflix Subscription on Your Browser

Log in to your Netflix account, then click the profile icon, followed by “My Account.” Then, on your “My Account” page, you should now be able to access all of your Account’s data, including plan information, settings, and playback preferences. To terminate your subscription, go to “Membership & Billing” and choose “Cancel Membership.”

You will now be sent to a confirmation page where you can confirm your subscription cancellation. Be aware that if you are on the lower tier because you joined Netflix early on, you will be charged a higher fee when you return.

How to Cancel Netflix Subscription on Android

To cancel your Netflix account on an Android phone or tablet, open a web browser. Launch the Netflix app on your Android device and hit the profile symbol in the top right-hand corner. Then, tap Account and choose the web browser you want to use to cancel your subscription. To cancel your subscription, follow the same procedures as described above.

Canceling Your Netflix Subscription on iTunes iOS

Users using the iPhone and iPad may avoid signing up for a Netflix account entirely. Navigate to your Netflix account page in Safari or Chrome. You should be able to cancel your subscription using the desktop version of Netflix from here. Then, press the three vertical lines in the top right-hand corner and then press ‘Account.’ Also, scroll down to the bottom of the page and choose ‘Cancel Membership.’

When you cancel, you will still be able to view Netflix’s content until your next paying date. To see your billing date, click on Account Settings and choose ‘Membership.’ The following billing date will be shown.

Netflix should send you a cancellation email. Check your email to be sure you won’t be charged for Netflix again.

Canceling Netflix if Another Service is billing you

It is fairly commonplace to join up for Netflix via Amazon, iTunes, your internet service provider, or another service. Unfortunately, suppose you signed up for Netflix via one of those providers. In that case, you will not be able to cancel directly via Netflix. This is because your Account is connected to another service.

If you joined up using iTunes, you might cancel by going to the Settings app on your iPhone. At the top, tap your Apple ID, then Subscriptions. Locate the Netflix membership and cancel it from here.

To terminate their Netflix account, Amazon customers may go to the Memberships & Subscriptions page. Select the Cancel option from the Advanced Controls menu.

It’s also easy to cancel Netflix using Google Play. Launch the Google Play Store on your Android smartphone and choose the three-line menu in the upper left corner. Tap Subscriptions, then Netflix. Select the Cancel option and follow the steps.

If you are billed by an ISP such as Comcast Xfinity, go to your Netflix account page for further information on canceling. Comcast, for instance, formerly provided the service for free, so you may not be paying for it at all. You may also check for subscriptions by logging into your ISP account. This is also true if your mobile phone company bills you.

Frequently Asked Questions

I terminated my membership, yet I was still charged. What exactly is going on?

Netflix cancellations are effective the next billing period. This implies that if you are scheduled to be paid on the 1st of the next month but cancel on the 15th, you will still have access to all of Netflix’s content until the 1st.

Unfortunately, cancellations may be delayed, which means that you may be charged again if you cancel your membership within one or two days before the renewal period.

Once you’ve terminated your subscription, double-check your email to ensure that you’ve done so correctly. You should get an email confirming your registration. If you did not get one, go into Netflix and make sure your subscription is not about to expire (there will be a notice listed).

Finally, if you are certain that you canceled your Account on time and canceled the proper Account (you may have numerous accounts), contact Netflix Support for assistance. Netflix’s stated attitude on refunds is that they do not provide them. However, if you have been mistakenly billed, it is worth contacting them to get your money back.

I don’t see a cancel option on my profile. What’s the harm?

Suppose you performed the steps above but still don’t see a cancellation option. In that case, it’s because another provider is billing you. Suppose you’re not sure which one, go to your Netflix account page and click on the link next to your billing information. This will guide you through the cancellation procedure for your specific account configuration.

Is it possible to reactivate my account?

True. You may reactivate your Netflix account for up to ten months. If you do so within this time frame, your viewing history and everything else will be preserved.

If you want to cancel after this time, you will have to create a new account.

Can I put my account on hold?

Pausing a subscription enables consumers to halt their payments and service temporarily. At the moment, not all users have the option to stop their accounts. Netflix did confirm that it is testing the function in July 2021. Fortunately, as long as you reactivate your account before the 10th payment cycle, you will be able to continue your service as previously.

1